Learn German with a professional teacher

Hey there and nice to meet you!
Hello!
I'm Yasmin, 26 years old and I'm going to become a German as a second language teacher. I already have experience in teaching groups and individual students. I've taught children, teenagers and adults, university students and refugees as well as language enthusiasts.

In my free time I enjoy walking through the forest, watching hockey and football, reading, practicing Taekwon-Do and learning languages. I read both fiction and non-fiction. In fiction I like crime, young-adult literature, history, fantasy and adventure. In non-fiction I read reading about astronomy, geography and a few biographies.

https://youtu.be/sHcLc9oQSbA

Like I said, I've studied German as a Second language, so I know about priciples of teaching and linguistics. especially relating to foreign language teaching. Up to this point I have taught in various languages. I taughed German as a Second language in a Primary school, where I not only worked with refugee children to learn more Germany but also as a homework supervisor, where I woked with other children, including children with special needs (ADHD, dyslexia, hearning disabilities and learning disabilities). I also worked with adult refugees. I never taught my own class in that field but I helped them individually to solve certain problems with the German language. Right now I teach only individual students online and offline.

I like individual teaching. You have a certain grammar problem? Tell me about it and we solve it together. You work with a textbook on your own and need some help because the topic is not well explained? I will lift the curtain and help you to embed it in your memory. Or do you want to go through your textbook with a teacher? I own quite a few German as a Second language textbooks (only German market, unfortunately).

I also create my own material, mostly grammar and vocabulary tasks, of course geared to the CERF. I like to create those material according to the interest of individual learners.

Are you interested in conversational lessons? Sure, we can talk about every topic you like to discuss. I give you feedback about your speaking in general and about the mistakes you make. If you want instant corretion when you say something, I can do that as well as writing down your speech and giving you feedback and advices afterwards.

If you're interested in writing comprehension and you want me to correct proofread your text, I can do that as well. And again, of yours I not just read and correct your text but I will also explain your mistakes to you.

If you're interested in boosting your German with me, just pass me a message!

Time-Zone: CET, we can set up times later, usually I have time every day from 8 am to 8 pm

I'm looking forward to meet you and thanks for your support!


Hallo und schön dich kennenzulernen!
Ich lebe in Deutschland, in einer ländlichen Gegend. Seit ich klein bin, wollte ich immer Lehrerin werden und schnell habe ich gemerkt, dass ich ein Talent dafür habe, Grammatik und Wörter im Kontext zu erklären. Für mich war es keine Frage, Deutsch als Fremdsprache zu studieren, um meine Muttersprache professionell zu unterrichten.

Meine Erfahrung als Lehrerin habe ich sowohl online als auch offline und ich habe Schülerinnen und Schüler auf jedem Sprachniveau unterrichtet. Online habe ich Einzelspieler unterrichtet, ich habe aber auch schon Kurse an der Volkshochschule gegeben.

Zeitzone: CET/MEZ, normalerweise habe ich von 8 - 20 Uhr Zeit.

Vielen Dank für eure Unterstützung!

Where I am from originally: Welschen Ennest, NRW, Deutschland
My occupation before the crisis: Freelance language teacher at adult education center
How has the COVID-19 crisis impacted my ability to work / earn an income?: All courses are cancelled and I have to income for an indefinite period of time, since I only taughed in person courses recently.